HULK SMASH!HULK STUDY FOR HULK JUNIOR CERT!

June 8, 2010

The 2D Festival up in Derry was aces.Hopefully I’ll get around to doing a proper post on it in a while,when there’s more pics from the day floating around the net.Plenty of laffs.Plenty of stories.Plenty of “Aye”s.

Anyhoo,ace cartoonist and good egg Phil Barrett(whose new comic collection,The Human in Me, is a joy to read.Buy it!) asked me for a sketch (God only knows why,the mad Nordie)of the Hulk.I thought it would be piss easy.It wasn’t.I went through about ten pages before knocking out an alrightish Hulk.It wasn’t anything to be ashamed of,but it wasn’t great.Sowwwy,Phil.

So today I took a small break from studying for my exams and doodled a half-decent Hulkie to make up for it.

Anyway,exams start in the morning,so no posts for the next week or two.Enjoy the summer,while I’m trapped in a classroom trying to remember what the f~~k happened in Romeo and Juliet.

Aul Hulkie

2 Responses to “HULK SMASH!HULK STUDY FOR HULK JUNIOR CERT!”

  1. phil said

    I beg to differ dude – I’m loving me hulky sketch! That silver surfer what you done rocked the house also. Ah, them oul exams… what a blight. As long as Hulky doesn’t do that thing where he reads the exam paper then puts a pencil to each eye and headbutts the desk.

    • You’re a good man,Phil Barrett.The Human In Me is amazing stuff.I’ll have to get in touch with David when I’ve wrapped up that project I was showing you in Derry.Amazing print job.

Leave a Reply

